menu

Ooredo Logo

Connect with our world

We are a leading international communciations company, with operations spanning the Middle East, North Africa and Southeast Asia. To find out more about any of the markets we operate in, click below.

  • Ooredoo Wins Two Investor Relations Excellence Awards

    08 Feb 2017, Global

    Ooredoo Q.S.C. (“Ooredoo”) - Ticker: ORDS won “Best Company for Excellence in Investor Relations” and “Best Investor Relations Website” awards at the second Qatar Stock Exchange (QSE) Investor Relations Excellence Awards ceremony. Held on Monday, February 6th 2016, the event recognized Ooredoo’s best practice in investor relations and its superior contribution to ensuring transparency and adequate disclosure standards with capital market participants in Qatar. The Qatar Stock Exchange’s (QSE) awards publically listed companies that have demonstrated best-in-class investor relations (IR) practices over the past year. The categories include most improved…

    Read more
  • Ooredoo Tunisia lands in Sparkle’s Sicily Hub in Palermo and Expands Reach across Europe

    04 Feb 2017, Tunisia

    Ooredoo’s multiservice PoP will serve as main European point of presence significantly improving internet experience; Agreement with Ooredoo Global Services supports a range of Network Initiatives   Sparkle, the International Services arm of TIMGroup, and Ooredoo Global Services, the wholesale arm of Ooredoo, have today announced that Ooredoo Tunisia, a subsidiary of Ooredoo Group has successfully expanded its reach into Sparkle SICILY HUB, providing the company with a new Point of Presence in Europe and offering an enhanced data experience for consumers and businesses. The new launch is the latest…

    Read more
  • Ooredoo Group Full Year Financial Results

    30 Jan 2017, Global

    22 February: Release of Financial Results 23 February: Investor Call Investor Call Date: Thursday, 23 February 2017 Time:  14:00 Doha / 15:00 UAE / 11:00 UK / 06:00 NYC   Chair Person: Andreas Goldau – Ooredoo Group Investor Relations   Conference Call dial-in numbers: Local - London, United Kingdom: +44 (0) 330 336 9105 Local - New York, United States of America: +1 719-457-2086 National free phone - United Arab Emirates: 8000 3570 2653   Conference Call Pass Code:         1831444 Presentation will be on Ooredoo Group’s Investor Relations website: http://ooredoo.com/en/investors…

    Read more